EventsFriday Whānau Fun Night: An evening of stories, family and fun at the library!

Friday Whānau Fun Night: An evening of stories, family and fun at the library!

5:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Te Hāpua: Halswell Centre

Description

Bring the kids, bring the grandparents, or bring your uncle and cousins – the whole whānau is invited!

Join us on the first Friday of the month (except April) for a short storytime, followed by fun, hands-on activities to do as a family. We’ll be building, making, and exploring right here in the library at Te Hāpua: Halswell Centre! Come along, create some great family memories, and get your weekend off to a fun start.

  • Friday 5 February - Space
  • Friday 5 March - Oceans
  • Friday 7 May - Music
  • Friday 4 June - Winter Warmers
  • Friday 2 July - Frozen Fun
  • Friday 6 August - Construction
  • Friday 3 September - Bees
  • Friday 1 October - Transport
  • Friday 5 November - Birds
  • Friday 3 December - Christmas

Age: This is aimed at 5-12 year olds and their family members of any age.

Cost: Free, no bookings required

Suitable for:
Kids
All Ages
Type:
Storytimes
Technology
Language:
English

Powered by BiblioCommons.

BiblioEvents: app03 Version 3.2.2 Last updated 2021/06/15 11:10

Image Built on: June 15, 2021 2:52 PM