Becoming Brianna

Becoming Brianna

Book - 2020 | First edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:
4
3
Everyone knows how much brainy Bri likes the spotlight (not). So why did she ever agree to something that forces her to learn a new language, give a speech, help organize a party, and juggle drama at school and home?! As the big event inches closer, Bri wonders if it's all worth it. Told in alternating past and present chapters, Bri's heartwarming story unfolds over the eight months leading up to her bat mitzvah--as well as over the course of the big day itself.
Publisher: New York :, Balzer + Bray,, [2020]
©2020
Edition: First edition.
Branch Call Number: YOUNGER FICTION
Characteristics: 313 pages :,illustrations ;,21 cm.
Series:

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
g
GraceP103
Jul 12, 2020

GraceP103 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 9 and 15

OPL_KrisC Jul 08, 2020

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 8 years and over

s
Sgrover484
Jun 30, 2020

Sgrover484 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 13

r
red_baboon_1349
May 08, 2020

red_baboon_1349 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 10 and 13

Comment

Add a Comment
ArapahoeKati Sep 11, 2020

Another gem from this author, this time tackling friendship, courage and trying something new.

g
GraceP103
Jul 12, 2020

great book :D

OPL_KrisC Jul 08, 2020

A relatable story about friendship and confidence in a middle school setting. For fans of Victoria Jamieson and Raina Telgemeier.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at My Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top