Solutions and Other Problems

Solutions and Other Problems

Book - 2020 | First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
Solutions and Other Problems includes humorous stories from Allie Brosh's childhood; the adventures of her very bad animals; merciless dissection of her own character flaws; incisive essays on grief, loneliness, and powerlessness; as well as reflections on the absurdity of modern life.
Publisher: New York :, Gallery Books,, 2020.
Edition: First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Branch Call Number: 741.5 BRO
Characteristics: 518 pages :,chiefly illustrations ;,24 cm.
Notes: Companion to: Hyperbole and a half.

Opinion


Featured Blogs and Events

Reviews for Young Adults – October 2020

This month we start with a fantastic review of Loveless, a new book from the author of Heartstopper. We're pretty big fans of the series - and you too judging by the hold list! Loveless explores asexuality, a sexuality that doesn't appear too often in LGBTQIA+ literature. We've also got some recommendations for fans of Sarah J. Maas, The Hate U Give, One Of Us Is Lying, and fantasy. Check out… (more)


From Library Staff

Comment
Watermelody Nov 03, 2020

I waited so long for this book... and it was absolutely worth it. Delightful. I laughed, I cackled, I chortled, and I even snorted at this excellent collection of stories by Allie. Her signature Paint.exe illustrations are still marvellously hilarious, which lends some balance and levity to her m... Read More »


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
Watermelody Nov 03, 2020

I waited so long for this book... and it was absolutely worth it. Delightful. I laughed, I cackled, I chortled, and I even snorted at this excellent collection of stories by Allie. Her signature Paint.exe illustrations are still marvellously hilarious, which lends some balance and levity to her more serious topics, such as her divorce and the death of her sister.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at My Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top