The Unadoptables

The Unadoptables

eBook - 2020
Rate this:
In all the years that Elinora Gassbeek has been matron of the Little Tulip Orphanage, not once have the Rules for Baby Abandonment been broken. Until the autumn of 1886, when five babies are left in outrageous circumstances: one in a tin toolbox, one in a coal bucket, one in a picnic hamper, one in a wheat sack, and finally, one in a coffin-shaped basket. Those babies were Lotta, Egg, Fenna, Sem and Milou; who were swiftly and firmly deemed 'the unadoptables'. Twelve years on the children still have each other, until the fateful night a most sinister gentleman appears and threatens to tear them apart.
Publisher: London :, Puffin,, 2020.
Branch Call Number: DIGITAL
Characteristics: 1 online resource :,illustrations.
Additional Contributors: Rubio, Ayesha L.
OverDrive, Inc
Notes: Downloadable eBook.
Not recommended for use on the libraries' public computers.
May require Adobe Digital Editions or vendor's app.

Opinion


Featured Blogs and Events

Bookworms Book Club: The Unadoptables by Hana Tooke

uLibrary has two great bookclubs with new books every month, one for adults Talking Books Book Club and and one for kids - Bookworms Book Club. Bookworms Book Club: The Unadoptables Bookworms Book Club first title for January 2021 is The Unadoptables, a delightfully spooky book, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate events or Roald Dahl's Matilda. The Unadoptables by… (more)

uLibrary Audiobook Bookclubs January 2021

uLibrary has two great bookclubs with new books every month, one for adults and one for kids, Talking Books Book Club and Bookworms Bookclub. Talking Books Book Club: Troubled Blood Talking Books Book Club first title for 2021 is a breath-taking, labyrinthine epic , Troubled Blood  is the fifth Cormoran Strike novel by Robert Galbraith and the most gripping and satisfying yet. Troubled Blood… (more)


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at My Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top