A Voice for the Ages

DVD - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
A brand-new documentary about the opera singer, Luciano Pavarotti, with interviews and extensive concert footage, from his debut in Puccini's La Bohème to the sold-out charity performances with Eric Clapton and Bono. This film includes uncut performances of "Nessum dorma," "La donna è mobile," "Miss Sarajevo" and the legendary "Donna non vidi mai" dedicated in her presence to Diana, Princess of Wales, in London's Hyde Park. This DVD includes the bonus concert: 'Pavarotti: live in Barcelona' in its entirety. Accompanied by lifelong collaborator Leone Magiera, Pavarotti delivers a recital that includes "Una furtiva lagrima," "Recondita armonia" and "O sole mio."
Publisher: London, England :, Decca Music Group Limited,, [2014].
Branch Call Number: MUSIC
Characteristics: 1 DVD (148 min.) :,sound, colour ;,12 cm. +,1 booklet (6 pages ; 15 cm).
Region 0, rda


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at My Library

To Top